TMA proceedings

Online access to the TMA proceedings (free during the workshop): Lecture Notes in Computer Science, Volume 9053


Wednesday, April 22, 2015

19:30   Social event (TMA welcome reception)

  • The welcome reception will be held in the UPC campus. Instructions on how to reach the reception will be provided at the registration desk (A3 building, Aula Master)


    Thursday, April 23, 2015

    09:00 - 09:30   Registration and coffee

    09:30 - 10:00   Welcome message from TMA Chairs

    10:00 - 11:00   Keynote speech

    11:00 - 11:30   Coffee break

    11:30 - 13:00   Session 1: Measurement Tools and Methods (Session chair: Marco Mellia, Politecnico di Torino)

    13:00 - 15:00   Lunch

    15:00 - 16:30   Session 2: Mobile and Wireless (Session chair: Scott Kirkpatrick, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem)

    17:00   Self-guided visit to St. George's Day in Barcelona

    20:30   Dinner

    • Dinner will be held at Mussol Restaurant in Las Arenas, a bullring arena now converted into a shopping mall  (L1 metro, Espanya station - map)


    Friday, April 24, 2015

    09:00 - 10:30   Session 3: Web (Session chair: Pedro Casas, FTW Vienna)

    10:30 - 11:00   Coffee break

    11:00 - 13:00   Session 4: Security (Session chair: Jordi Domingo-Pascual, UPC BarcelonaTech)

    • Monitoring Internet Censorship with UBICA
      Giuseppe Aceto (University of Napoli Federico II), Alessio Botta (University of Napoli Federico II), Antonio Pescapè (University of Napoli Federico II), Nick Feamster (Georgia Institute of Technology), M. Faheem Awan (NUST SEECS), Tahir Ahmad (NUST SEECS), Saad Qaisar (NUST SEECS)
    • Investigating the nature of routing anomalies: closing in on subprefix hijacking attacks (Best Paper Award)
      Johann Schlamp (Technische Universität München), Ralph Holz (Technische Universität München), Oliver Gasser (Technische Universität München), Andreas Korsten (Technische Universität München), Quentin Jacquemart (Eurecom Sophia Antipolis), Georg Carle (Technische Universität München), Ernst W. Biersack (Eurecom Sophia Antipolis)

    13:00 - 15:00   Lunch

    15:00 - 17:00   Session 5: New protocols (Session chair: Josep Solé-Pareta, UPC / Talaia Networks)

    • Measuring DANE TLSA Deployment
      Liang Zhu (University of Southern California), Duane Wessels (Verisign Labs), Allison Mankin (Verisign Labs), John Heidemann (University of Southern California)

    17:00 - 17:15  Closing remarks

    • Announcement of the TMA 2015 Best Paper Award


    Joomla templates by a4joomla